Immigration and Nationality Law Firm

AILA Doc. No. 17012861 | Dated January 28, 2017

AILA has learned that as of the evening of January 27, 2017, all U.S. embassies and consular posts were instructed to immediately suspend the issuance of nonimmigrant and immigrant visas for nationals of Iran, Iraq, Libya, Somalia, Sudan, Syria, and Yemen. A, G, NATO, C-2 and C-3 visas are exempt from the suspension. In addition, contractors have been instructed to cancel visa interviews for affected individuals.

Cite as AILA Doc. No. 17012861.

AILA practice-alert-suspension-of-visa-issuance